The Oomingmak Sweater

img_6158

There is something so nice about making and wearing your own garments.  You take so much pride in them and compliments you get are extra special.

I’d been eyeing the pattern for the Oomingmak Sweater by Ozetta for a while now.  She models one in White/Grey and it’s stunning.  I made myself a light grey sweater last year, so I decided to go with something darker for this garment.

img_6160

I used Lion Brand’s Wool Ease Thick and Quick in Charcoal for this piece.  I wear a lot of black and darker clothes so I thought this would be a nice neutral to go as an over piece for most of my outfits.

img_6155

I love the feel and drape of this piece.  It moves really nicely which is sometimes difficult when using thicker yarn.

img_6161

I was also really excited because I got to use a 15mm wooden hook that I purchased from We Are Knitters a year or so ago.

img_6162

I definitely recommend checking out some of the other patterns available from Ozetta.  They are all so beautiful.  She has a good mix of kitting and crochet patterns.  I also purchased the Fair Isle Knit Hat pattern which I hope to be able to make once I start learning to knit.

img_6154

Thank you for stopping by.  I realized I haven’t posted a lot of the clothing items I’ve made, but I will get to posting more soon!

Leave a comment